Menu Close

About the Board

The Utility Board of Trustees oversees the sanitary sewer system, waterworks, electric utility, and cable communications system as set forth in Chapter 24 of the City of Denison Code of Ordinances. The board is comprised of five members having 6 year terms, appointed by the Mayor of Denison.  Board members are listed below.

Nancy Bradley
Dane Dammen
Chad Langenfeld
Tonya Eller
Brian Ettleman

Term Ends
February 2022
February 2020
February 2021
February 2024
February 2025

February 2004
February 2008
March 2009
January 2016
January 2016

Vice Chairperson


Third Monday of the month
4:30 pm in DMU offices

Denison Municipal Utilities
West Broadway & 7th Street
Denison, Iowa 51442

Office hours:
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday through Friday