Menu Close

About the Board

The 28-E Board (Early Childhood Care Center) includes the Denison Community School District, the City of Denison and County of Crawford, Iowa. They oversee the Early Childhood Care Center. The board is comprised of seven members having terms of office of three years. Representatives are as follows:

1. The City of Denison shall have two representatives, appointed by the mayor;
2. The Denison Community School District shall have two representatives;
3. The Crawford County Board of Supervisors shall have two representatives;
4. The Crawford County Memorial Hospital shall have one representative.

Current board members are listed below.

Mike Pardun (School)
Scott Larson (School)
Christy Welch (City)
Eric Martens (City)
Amy Schultz (Hospital)
Jean Heiden (County)
Ty Rosburg (County)

Term Ends
July 2021
July 2021
March 2022
March 2022
January 2024
January 2024
January 2024

First Appointed
July 2004
March 2008
May 2018
October 2020
January 2021
January 2021
January 2021


Last Tuesday of the month
12:00 pm
Denison School District Conference Room

2021 Meetings
January 26
February 23
March 30
April 27
May 25
June 29
July 27
August 31
September 28
October 26
November 30
December 28