Menu Close

Board of Library Trustees

About the Board

The Board of Library Trustees oversees the Norelius Community Library as set forth in Chapter 22 of the City of Denison Code of Ordinances. The board is comprised of seven (7) members having 6-year terms. The members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. The Trustees are listed below.


Sandy Velasquez
Hazel Gonzalez
Steve Engelhardt
Barry Bergamo
Kristi Bock
Jennifer Zupp
Larry Peterson

Term Ends
July 2026
July 2024
July 2024
July 2022
July 2022
July 2020
July 2020

July 2020
August 2020
June 2006
December 2015
December 2014
July 2010
September 2019


Fourth Tuesday of the month
5:15 pm at Norelius Community Library

Click below to see the minutes of the Board of Library Trustees.

Trustee Minutes

Citizens of Denison interested in serving on this board can fill out the following application and submit it to Denison City Hall: City Board Service Application.