Menu Close

Airport Zoning Commission

About the Commission

The Airport Zoning Commission regulates the zoning found in Chapter 30 of the Denison, Iowa Code of Ordinances. The board is comprised of five members having terms of office of six years as follows: two of whom shall be selected by the Board of Supervisors of the County, and two of whom shall be selected by the Council; one additional member to act as Chairperson shall be selected by a majority vote of the selected members. Commission members are listed below.


Dale Wight
Paul Assman
Nathan Mahrt
Duane Zenk

Term Ends
December 2013
December 2021
December 2021
December 2021
December 2021

First Appointed
February 2001
January 2001
January 2015
January 2001


Meets as needed


Citizens of Denison interested in serving on this commission can fill out the following application and submit it to Denison City Hall: City Board Service Application.


Governing Boards