Menu Close

Parks & Rec Commission

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission oversees Denison Parks & Recreation Department, which includes the Aquatic Center and  use of all parks, athletic fields, tennis courts and other recreational facilities owned or controlled by the City of Denison as set forth in Chapter 25 of the City of Denison Code of Ordinances. The commission is comprised of five members having 5 year terms. Commission members are listed to the right.

Commission Members

Philip Wieman
Term Expires May 2026                                 

Cathy Gibbons
Term Expires May 2027                   

Jake Segebart
Term Expires May 2028                    

Janelle Brungardt
Term Expires May 2024             

Brett Gehlsen
Term Expires May 2025



First Monday of the month
6:00 pm in Aquatic Center Classroom

Citizens of Denison interested in serving on this commission can fill out the following application and submit it to Denison City Hall: City Board Service Application.