Menu Close

Airport Commission

Denison Airport

About the Commission

The Airport Commission oversees the staff and operation of the Denison Municipal Airport as set forth in Chapter 31 of the Denison, Iowa Code of Ordinances. The board is comprised of five members having terms of office of six years. Commission members are listed below.

Rachel Desy
Jason Chisholm
Butch Miller
Brian Christensen
Pat Brandt

Term Ends
August 2020
August 2021
August 2021
August 2023
August 2023

First Appointed
February 2020
February 2016
June 2015
March 2020
January 2006

Citizens of Denison interested in serving on this board can fill out the following application and submit it to Denison City Hall: City Board Service Application.


First Wednesday of the month
12:00 pm
Council Chambers, City Hall


Governing Boards